Hambleton district parks and gardens

In collaboration with Hambleton District Council, we have identified 38 sites that has or had a historic designed landscape (garden and parkland) and is not currently on Historic England Register of Parks and Gardens:

  • Alne Hall
  • Aldwark Manor
  • Bedale Hall
  • Brandsby Hall
  • Brawith Hall
  • Burn Hall
  • Camp Hill
  • Cleveland Lodge
  • Clifton Castle
  • Crathorne Hall
  • Crosby Court
  • Easby Hall
  • Helperby Hall
  • Killerby Hall
  • Kiplin Hall
  • Kirkby Fleetham Hall
  • Langton Hall
  • Linden Grange
  • Myton Hall
  • Old Rectory, Sessay
  • Otterington Hall
  • Newby Wiske Hall
  • Pepper Arden Hall
  • Potto Grange
  • Potto Hall
  • Skutterskelfe Park [Rudby Hall]
  • Scruton Grange
  • Sion Hill Hall
  • Smeaton Manor
  • Snape Castle
  • Solberge Hall
  • Sutton Park
  • The Coach House, East Rounton
  • Theakston Hall
  • Thirkleby Hall/Park
  • Thornton Park
  • Thornton Watlass Hall
  • Upsall Castle

If you can help with information on any of the above, please contact us - webmaster [at] yorkshiregardenstrust.org.uk.

Registered charity No.1060697
Company registration No.03256311
President: The Countess of Harewood
Registered Office: 31 St Saviourgate,
York, YO1 8NQ

secretary [at] yorkshiregardenstrust.org.uk